Making origami has been fun! However, I have learned it is also very difficult. Making just one slightly wrong fold can ruin the entire sculpture. Everything always needs to be precise, otherwise it ends up looking very messy. I have also learned how to make a beautiful crane. It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. I attempted to make a rose but it looked very messy. I tried to make a lily but I couldn’t figure out how to make it. Every sculpture I made started with the same folds. I still have far to learn about origami and I still need to try out different kinds of origami sculptures. 

I have faced many challenges and problems when making origami but I have overcome them in the end. I have made many mistakes when making origami and had to re-do the entire thing which got a little annoying. You can’t just erase your mistakes like a pencil on a paper, you have to throw the paper away and start over again. Making the rose was the most difficult because there are so many small and challenging folds that must be done and I’m not very good with my hands. I hope to make many more different sculptures in this learning process.



Leave a Reply.