My perspective on making origami has changed. At first, before trying to make origami, I thought with practice it would become easy but every time I make a new sculpture it is still difficult for me. However, making paper cranes got easier as I kept making them. I learned that you don’t just need to be good with your hands; you also must be patient because learning to make origami can take up a long time especially with starters. When I first started, it took me about an hour to finish one paper sculpture but now it takes me about twenty minutes to make one sculpture. I think I am getting a lot better than when I first started.

The best resource I have been using is YouTube because I can follow along with the video and I can see how to make the fold. With reading instructions, I get a little confused of which side to fold or how to exactly fold it. It also takes time to make origami so if you plan on trying it out you need time on your hands and patience or else you will just give up because if you rush it, it looks sloppy as I have learned.




Leave a Reply.